Potsticker Dumplings

December 9, 2006 yuki

Potsticker dumplings

I have been cooking and baking and taking pictures for all this while, but for some reason I was just too lazy to post them up… Well today, I’ve finally moved my lazy bum to post them all up at the same time! :D

I think I have more pics still in my camera… so there’s more coming up! ^_~

Anyway, I’ve made these dumplings ages ago – I made the skin from a recipe that calls for half hot water and half cold, which worked wonders – though I wouldn’t know the difference anyway, as this is my first time making dumpling skin. I’ve followed the filling recipe from Cooksillustrated.com, but I’ve tried to add in gelatinized stock to make those soup-in-dumplings filling, but failed miserably at it. So, no recipe yet!

Entry Filed under: Chinese

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
